#MTBoS30- Day 8

Putting it all together- that’s what my mind is trying to do.  There are a TON (really, there are) of great resources out there on the web via the #MTBoS.  There are times where it is hard to decide what to use, when to use it and where.  I am lucky enough to be slightly flexible in my curriculum (and also a curse because of the nature of the placement).

So, because I teach in MN and there are no “perfectly pre-packaged curriculum” (really who even wants that truly?), my mind is trying to wrap itself around what would be a good meld of components in the classroom.  Like I mentioned in my previous post, Science Practices in Math, I really believe that restructuring the lesson layout will help not only my students, but others as well.

Currently I have been using parts of David Wees a2i, an online curriculum for Algebra 1 and 2 as well as Geometry.  It has opening activities and I like the exploration of topics.  I also need to work with resources I find great (and my students do too) such as Estimation 180, Open Middle, WOBD, Would you Rather, Visual Patterns.

This summer will be interesting for me…

Leave a Reply

